top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebertabekar

The Visuals of The Pandemic

This past year, due to the Covid19 pandemic, visuals have been used to persuade the general public to stay safe against the virus. Now more than ever, it has become important to educate people on the importance of washing hands, social distancing, and wearing masks.


It seems that everywhere I go these days, there's a poster telling me to stand back or wash my hands... but there are some that can really have a stronger and longer lasting effect on people.


While these posters and signs may have become the new norm, I think they are losing there effectiveness. How many times can I see the same sign telling me to wear a mask to help myself and others, or a sticker reminding me to stand 6 ft. back? I think people, including myself, have stopped giving attention to these same repetitive visuals... I believe that new, updated visuals will cause people to stop and read it, rather than the same old ones they saw 100 times over.

Here are some recent ones I've seen and actually stopped to read..





This is something similar to what i saw in the doctor's office. I was bored in the waiting room and was curious to see what symtom's are connected with the Coronavirus.








I saw something like this taped to the mirror while i was washing my hands in a restaurant. I spent the 20 seconds rinsing my hands reading this poster on how to wash my hands the right way. Ironic, isn't it?











Here's one I've seen over a 100 times and I've honestly stopped giving it any attention. I feel like it has become the norm to stand 6 ft. apart form someone on the supermarket line and the worn out, ripped stickers on the floor aren't necessary anymore.





I would love to hear what you guys think about these visuals. Are you also tired of seeing the same ones all over the place???!!! I feel like they've taken over my life.

8 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page